12×30 January Week 2

The 12×30 Challenge has been great so far! It helps me to be able to highlight one part of my day that really stood out. It doesn’t have to be a huge moment, something as small as a hot cup of Starbucks coffee counts too. I missed a few days this past week so I’m going to be working extra hard this week to NOT MISS A DAY!

Monday

Last Monday was the first night of The Bachelor! My roommates and I gathered in the living room with a nice bottle of champagne and lost our minds over the shenanigans that is already happening! I have my favorites and then I have the girls that I’m questioning as to why they made it past the first night.

photo 1 (2)

Tuesday

Tuesday was the REALLY cold day here in Baltimore at a balmy 15 degrees. I walked the mile home from work and thought all of my appendages were going to fall off before I made it to the front door. Upon arriving at my stoop I realized our outdoor faucet had burst and our entire stoop was covered in about 3 inches of ice. It looked like Kevin McAllister had been over and rigged the place. The ice is FINALLY gone- 8 days later

photo 2 (2)

Wednesday

I forgot to take a picture!

Thursday

Have you ever heard of Drunk History? From my understanding, it used to be a youtube series that was later picked up by Comedy Central. They get people drunk and ask them to explain an event that happened in history as actors act out the scene. We heard they were filming in our local bar on Thursday night so we went there in hopes of being chosen or getting our 15 minutes of fame. Neither happened but it was still good to get out of the house and see my friends.

photo 3 (1)

Friday

Friday I held the baton! Yay!

photo 4 (2)

Saturday

Annnnd I forgot again

Sunday

I always make a soup or something in my crock pot on Sundays. Since its been so chilly and everyones been feeling under the weather I thought I could use a little homemade chicken noodle soup. I obviously had to pair it with a soda to complete the meal.

photo (2)

Mondays will be the new 12×30 Recap Days around here when I have some fun stuff to report!

Toodles

4 thoughts on “12×30 January Week 2

  1. That’s a good idea to set a day of the week to show off your past week. That way, it’s just one less post idea to have to think up..! Drunk History sounds amazing. I would be brutal at it sober and most likely obnoxious and funny at it drunk!
    I love the wine glass picture with the hearts- nice added touch.

    • Yeahhh Drunk History was pretty cool, we didn’t get filmed but we still had a lot of fun hanging out. I would have been awful at it sober and who knows how I would have been drunk…haha hard to say with me!

Leave a Reply

