Go To Recipe: Cowboy Caviar

I feel like I don’t branch out very much when it comes to new recipes and meals. Once I find something I like, I eat it on repeat for a couple weeks and then need a while before I’ll eat it again. I could share my go to meals at for this month but I think my Go To snack to take to parties is more fun! We are winding down from the crazy busy holiday season but there are still events and parties on my calendar and I don’t know about you, but I need some healthy options for party food! Annnnnd if there are any leftovers you can indulge in some healthy snacking as well.

My Cowboy Caviar never fails me- record time for the entire bowl to be consumed is less than 45 minutes (the recipe makes 72 servings!)

photo 1

Cowboy Caviar

1 15 oz can of yellow corn, drained
1 15 oz can of white corn, drained
2 15 oz cans of black beans, drained and rinsed
1 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes, drained
finely chopped cilantro
3 green onions, finely chopped
1 small red onion, finely chopped
1 green pepper, finely chopped
1 tablespoon of minced garlic
Half of a lime (juice needed)

Combine all ingredients together and mix well. Then squeeze half of a lime over the entire bowl.

Viola! So easy! I always bring the Cowboy Caviar and two bags of organic tortilla chips with me.

What is your Go To Party Snack?

4 thoughts on “Go To Recipe: Cowboy Caviar

  1. I mean this in the nicest way; is it really good? LOL- it just seems so plain! There’s nothing to it, really. I would love for people to devour that because it would be like cheating… it’s so easy!!

    • OMG I know what you mean- its so simple but the cilantro and the onion really help to bring flavor to it. I promise you if it was just bland I wouldn’t post it nor would I speak so highly of it. Its crazy because its such a simple snack but its healthy and delicious. I make it at least month a month just because I love it!

      • I always forget to return to your posts to see what you wrote me back!! I’ll have to check out the past posts!! Oh and i wanted to ask if you had an email address that I could reply to your comments on my blog post to… Could you send me your address to my email?
        haleyjunkala@live.ca
        That way, you can get my replies right to your inbox instead of checking back to my blog to see if I replied. (Because I do, every time!) 🙂

  2. Oh my gosh, my mom and I love this recipe and make it all of the time!! It’s so easy and delicious!! Ps – I moved from Idaho to California for college a year and a half ago, so I totally understand the feeling of extreme shock!!!

Leave a Reply

