12×30 Challenge

Image

Lately I’ve been in a rut. A rut with work, my personal life, my health, my appearance, my room, etc.

There are little things here and there that I want to tweak and change and with the new year upon us I’m even more motivated to make some changes. Out with the old and in with the new! I don’t think I’ve mentioned on here before but I’m not a huge fan of New Year Resolutions. I think they are too easy to break and by June I can’t even remember what mine were to begin with!

This year I am going to try my hardest to complete a bunch of mini resolutions. Some I have come up with on my own and the rest will be courtesy of the 12×30 Challenge. Kym from Travel Babbles and Jenn from Jennifer Blake have organized a series of challenges each month for 2014. I find its easiest for me to complete personal challenges when I let others in on the secret. Encouragement and interaction keep my attention.

Image

I’m excited to dive in and grow as a person through these challenges. Join me on this journey by using #12x30Challenge on your social media accounts!

2 thoughts on “12×30 Challenge

  1. Hey! Nice idea! I would love to join in on something like this. But I’m worried I won’t have the time to keep up.. I just started to think about what my days are going to be like once I go back to work.. I will have a measly three hours with Alina in the evening and that includes the walk home from work and making dinner and cleaning up after. 😦
    Having a baby is awesome but finding the balance afterwards will certainly be my very own 24/7 365 days of the year challenge.
    I look forward to seeing how your monthly challenges go!!

  2. I’m having the same problem right now, it’s like everything has been in a rut for weeks now and I just want it to stop and feel motivated again.

    Maybe it’s this time of year? And I’m no fan of resolutions, made a few goals but they feel more like intentions to me. If it works out, great, otherwise, we’ll try again!

    Loving the 12×30 challenge, not everything appeals the same or is doable in my case, but it gives you a motivation to at least try!

Leave a Reply

