Taking A Look Back at 2013

I can’t believe this year is already over. I feel like I was just ringing in 2013 with my best friends in Canton. It’s amazing what can happen in a year. My life is a million times different than it was then and it’s been hard to transition. I’m grateful for the lessons I learned, the people who touched my life, and those who have stuck by my side.

I didn’t start regularly blogging again until summer but here is a recap of 2013.

January:

– Jon and I broke things off shortly after the new year
– I visited Key West for the first time with my parents

photo 3 photo 3

February & March:

– I spent most of the winter months hanging out with my friends and roommates

photo 1 photo 2

April:

– I celebrated my 23rd birthday with one of my best friends.

photo 4 (1)

May & June:

– I worked my last couple races, learning how to drive a skid steer was a big deal for me.
– I moved into my new house and gained some incredible roommates/friends

photo 1 (1)  photo 2 (1)

photo 1

July:

– I came back from blogging hibernation!
– I spent the 4th with my girlfriends at the beach in a cute little beach house
– I went back to Minnesota for work and forgot how much I love it!
– I decided to leave Reed Street Productions
– My roomies and I went to the Orioles game on Mike Napoli’s dime..it was sweet of him.

photo 3 (1)

August:

– My best friend Josh came to visit for a week which happened to be in between leaving Reed Street and starting my new position
– I saw Jay Z & JT with Alyssa and Josh
– I made the trek home to see my parents and went on my first date with Steve
– Started my new job!
– I did a full review on my favorite places to eat in Baltimore

photo 4

September:

– I started the Blogtember Challenge. Here are my favorites: Where I come from, Making the move, and A love letter for Mar,
– I did a full review on my favorite Baltimore Coffee shops
– I introduced Steve to the blogging community
– He went to Delaware with me for the first time!

photo

October:

– I reached 5,000 views! (I’m almost at 12,000 already!)
– I posted three of my more popular posts: Gourmet Popcorn Recipes, Homemade Pasta Fagioli Soup Recipe, Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe
– I held my first ever Halloween party at a local bar

photo 3  photo 4  photo 2 (1)

November:

– I participated in The Thankful Project. My favorite posts were: Mama, Amazing Grace, and The House That Built Me
– I did a full review on the new Stuggy’s in downtown Federal Hill

December:

– I finally got a Mac!
– Steve & I went to the Maryland Art Place Winter Event and enjoyed checking out the latest works of art from Baltimore artists
– I finally saw the lights of Hampden. 34th street was more beautiful than I imagined it would be!
– I was grateful for such a nice Christmas spent with the ones I love.

Are you proud of your 2013?

One thought on “Taking A Look Back at 2013

Leave a Reply

