what do you love about the holiday season?

photo (2)

I snuggle against the sofa while the fire crackles in front of me. I can feel the warmth seep into my blanket warming me to the core. The tree to my right is twinkling with happiness that Christmas season is upon us. I can’t ignore the sweet scent of gingerbread baking in the oven as it wafts into the room making my taste buds come to life.

There are so many wonderful things about the Christmas season- the lights, decorations, trees with family heirlooms on display and peppermint flavored EVERYTHING. However, my favorite part of the holidays is baking delicious treats to share with friends and family!

Anyone who knows me knows I love to bake. We have something in the oven at least once a week in my house and I’m constantly scouring the interwebs for a new recipe to test out on my roommates (they don’t mind I promise). Christmas amplifies that excitement as I make multiple batches of cookies, bark and cupcakes.

 Some of my favorite recipes include: Peppermint Bark Popcorn, Gingerbread, Hot Cocoa Rice Krispie Treats, and Candy Cane Blossoms.

I’ll be baking for Steve’s Christmas party this Saturday, co-worker presents, and for my family Christmas dinner this year. My goal is to make different batches of goodies for each event and I can’t wait to try new recipes!

 What are your favorite holiday treats to make?

tgbtl

Linking up with Lauren & Hayley!

4 thoughts on “what do you love about the holiday season?

  1. I LOVE baking, too! And the holiday season is such a perfect time because there are so many gatherings to bake for!!:) thanks for linking up with us this week!!:)

  2. Peppermint Bark Popcorn!!??! Whaaaa!? It’s like all of my favourite things..! I am a total peppermint fan! Oh how I love this time of year too. I’ve written this to so many people; it’s magical!

Leave a Reply

