The Newest Addition To The Family

Happy cold and slushy Monday everyone! My walk into work was less than enjoyable but hey, I made it without falling so I consider that a win!

I have some exciting news- besides the Ravens winning in a CRAZY game yesterday…

photo 1 (2)

YUP! I bought my FIRST EVER Mac laptop! Blogging is about to get a million times easier!

I was never an Apple fan and then I got an iphone. I realized that the operating system was way easier than droids and started wondering what the computers were like. I had only used a Mac computer in some of my photography classes in college and was so annoyed I never wanted to use them again. Little did I know that they were just incredibly old versions and therefore were glacially slow because of that. When I started my current job I was told I would be using a Mac everyday and I literally went to my friends house to get a tutorial on everything from turning it on to shortcuts. After using it for 8 hours a day 5 days a week for four months I am obsessed. So when my DELL laptop died two weeks ago I decided to make the switch. It is the most perfect little nugget and I am so glad to have it.

This weekend was all around good though. We got our first snow of the season and I took advantage of the cold by snuggling up with my boo and making my famous homemade chicken noodle soup last night!

photo (1) photo 3 (3)

My house also hosted our annual Christmas party and as expected it was a Tacky Christmas party.

photo 2 (1) photo 1 (3) photo 3 (4)

I was tired of wearing the same tacky sweater every year so I made a tacky skirt with garland and bows. Can you see the green bow in my hair too?

What would you have worn to my Tacky Christmas Party?
What is your favorite thing about Apple products?

6 thoughts on “The Newest Addition To The Family

  1. Oh you sound like lots of fun..! I would find a tacky sweater and maybe some tights, just for the hell of it. Your chicken noodle soup looks really good. I’m assuming that’s a link to the recipe. Yes please! I still don’t have a chicken noodle soup recipe..I’ll let you know if I ever make it.

  2. Pingback: Taking A Look Back at 2013 | Soup of the Day

Leave a Reply

