Thanksgiving Countdown

eat

I came across this countdown last week while browsing through blogland and loved it! Only 3 days away!
5 things I’m thankful for:
1. My family, friends, puppy, boyfriend, everyone who puts a smile on my face
2. The fact that I can walk to work- no need to pay for a monthly gym membership..kinda
3. Glitter nail polish
4. Nutella
5. The ability to live the life I want in the city I want.
4 Thanksgiving foods I’m looking forward to:
1. HOMEMADE MASHED POTATOES AND GRAVY
2. Succotash
3. Mommom’s Applesauce
4. Pie3 Thanksgiving traditions that I love:
1. Watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade while cooking
2. Watching football- GO RAVENS
3. Spending the entire day with family

2 things that will make this Thanksgiving a unique one:
1. The Ravens are playing!!
2. It will be a smaller Thanksgiving and at my new house in the city!

1 memory from last Thanksgiving:
1. Michael nearly falling off of a bar stool that he was standing on to take an aerial shot of all the food. Doesn’t matter what it takes- the photo is necessary!

What is your favorite part of Thanksgiving?
2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Countdown

    • Succotash is just a can of lima beans and a can of corn- the flavor combination is so good! Its a country thing for sure- but maybe you should introduce it to Cananda! OMG yes- tomorrow is my last full day of work 🙂

Leave a Reply

