Thanksgiving Place Settings

Thinking about the fun holidays ahead of us in the next three months fills me with so much happiness I could explode! I love decorating, baking, cooking, wrapping, shopping, and dreaming. I’m just as excited for Christmas as everyone else but I feel like so many people are jumping the gun this year and getting excited for Christmas. I love Thanksgiving just as much and want to give the holiday the full attention it deserves before moving on to Christmas. The holidays go by fast enough as it is, I don’t want to wish away Thanksgiving just to get to Christmas.

Thanksgiving has always held certain traditions with my family. We always went to my Uncles house, ate dinner, watched football, ate dessert and went home. I always fell asleep on one of my cousins shoulders while watching the game because I never cared much and was woken when they jumped up to scream at the tv.

This year is going to be A LOT different. All of the cousins are finally old enough that we have finished college and moved away. Three out of the 4 cousins just started new jobs and the other just moved to a new city. We are all doing Christmas with our immediate family or significant others for the 2013 season.

WHICH MEANS…. Thanksgiving will be at my house in the city this year! There are so many reasons why it made more sense. Along with the new location, I am also now a fan of football (GO RAVENS) and cooking so I will be more active in watching the game and making food!

However, I’m most excited about the table setting to be completely honest. I’ve never had the chance to decorate the table for Thanksgiving and now since it’ll be a small 4 person table it will be a bit challenging but I’m excited. I thought it would be good to gather some ideas and share with you all! Help me pick which one please!

thanksgiving1

thanksgiving2

thanksgiving3

thanksgiving4

** All images are from Pinterest

What are you doing for Thanksgiving? 

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Place Settings

  1. Wooden plank with candles is my vote. Are you hosting a BIG family dinner!??! Hosting is chaotic but always really rewarding..! I’m sure you’re going to have a great time with the fam. Oh and I wanted to let you know that I changed my commenting on my blog to a pop up window. Someone else told me that it was difficult to comment and she suggested I change to that.. So far, it’s been working better.

    http://www.haleyspace.blogspot.com

  2. P.S.
    I changed my mind.. I like the first picture. Plus, it will be easier to accomplish than finding a big wooden plank, then filling the top with fresh fruit..etc. Besides, you’ll need room for all of the delicious food!

    • I agree! I reallllly like the first one and feel like a trip to Michaels Craft store would be an easy one shop stop. Yay for being able to comment now!! I’ll go check it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

