I’ve been bit….

…by the travel bug. I have mentioned on my Facebook and a little on here that I miss traveling since changing jobs! I don’t miss that I was gone every. single. weekend and I don’t miss that I had no choice in where I was going. I also don’t miss flying. I DO miss seeing new places and the excitement of leaving for new adventures. I miss trying new restaurants, visiting monuments and falling in love with each city, wishing that I didn’t have to leave.

Since I opted to NOT do the prompt for The Thankful Project today I wanted to still post about something I am thankful for. I am thankful to be able to travel and see places all over the country and the world. Some people are not as fortunate and have never left their home state. I am blessed.

Here are a few of my favorite places in the United States

photo 1 (1)

Northern California

Jumping under the St.Louis arch!

Jumping under the St.Louis arch!

Niagra Falls

Niagra Falls

#1 BMX course in the US- SpringCreek Motocross in Minnesota

#1 BMX course in the US- SpringCreek Motocross in Minnesota

Key West

Key West

Denver- I would live here in a heartbeat

Denver- I would live here in a heartbeat

Denver

Denver

Southern California

Southern California

Washington State

Washington State

Miami

Miami

Where is your favorite place in the US to visit?
Outside of the US?
Do you have any trips planned for the upcoming months?

One thought on “I’ve been bit….

  1. I have only been to some southern states in the U.S. Other than that.. it’s been all up north in Canada for me. I stayed in Lafayette, Louisiana twice with family that lived there. I loved the hospitality of the people from the South. Very kind, very welcoming souls! (Great food too!)

Leave a Reply

