Twerk or Treat

How is it already Monday? I feel like I was just sitting at my desk on Friday thinking about the party I would be throwing in 36 hours! This weekend flew by in the blink of an eye and was a good one.

My friend Schulz and I threw a joint Halloween Party/Birthday Bash (his birthday, not mine) at a local bar. I love hosting parties at bar’s because you get amazing drink specials ($20 for open bar), you have the entire space to yourselves and you know all the people there! Halloween is one of those holidays that you want to go to the bars for but everyone bumping into each other, sweaty dance floors and waiting forever for a drink is no fun. We had the entire third floor of this bar (3 rooms total) with our own bathrooms (no lines!), our own bartender (AMAZING) and plenty of room to dance. It was perfect.

Schulz and I decorated with some of his friends on Saturday afternoon. 6 packs of stretchable spiderweb, blood splatter window clings, and a packet of fake spiders went a LONG way. I was super impressed with how much we got out of our dollar store decorations.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

Then we all got ready at my house, enjoyed some pizza and maybe took a fireball shot before heading to the bar.

photo 1 (1)

Once there it was time to party!

photo 3 (1)

photo 2 (1)

photo 1 (2)

and we took roomie photos!

photo 5photo 3 (2)photo 4 (2)

Happy Early Halloween! I haven’t decided yet what I want to do on Thursday. I’m leaning towards a scary movie night with my boo πŸ™‚

Annnnd a Happy Birthday to my big brother today! I cannot believe you are 29! It feels like just yesterday we were playing legos, SIMS, and riding on the zipline from our treehouse. MISS YOU. Eat some good southern cooking today and I’ll see you soon! πŸ™‚

jon jon2

4 thoughts on “Twerk or Treat

  1. Pingback: Fall Bucket List Re-Cap | Soup of the Day

  2. Pingback: Taking A Look Back at 2013 | Soup of the Day

Leave a Reply

