Baltimore Eats: The Food Market

Brunch. My favorite word. If someone invites me, I see the heading on a menu, or I wake up late…I’m definitely doing brunch.

The Food Market:

It is very rare that I look at a menu and want to try  MULTIPLE things. So rare. But it happened when I got online and checked out the menu for The Food Market. I want to eat brunch, lunch, and dinner there. I went last week with S & Byrd for brunch after the science museum. The Food Market isn’t in downtown Baltimore, it’s actually about 10 minutes outside of the city in a quaint little town called Hampden. Hampden is known for HonFest and their Christmas lights (I am going this year FOR SURE).

photo 1

Our experience at the Food Market was pleasant from the very beginning. We were greeted with huge smiles and kind words and immediately seated. There was water on our table which I unknowingly sat my paper menu in, before I even realized what I had done someone was there to wipe up the water and hand me a new menu. Talk about customer service.

photo 2

The restaurant itself was gorgeous. I loved the urban feel.

photo 3 photo 4

When the food came, our jaws dropped. Everything looked so good and we quickly found out that everything was realllly good. Even down to the freshly squeezed orange juice.

Nutella French Toast

Nutella French Toast

Chicken & Biscuits

Chicken & Biscuits

Crab Benedict

Crab Benedict

Oh ya know, happiest girl ever

Oh ya know, happiest girl ever

I rarely venture outside of the city, especially for food. I’ve gotten so lazy- if I can’t walk there I’m not going. This was worth the ten minute drive and slightly annoying task of finding street parking (wasn’t too bad for a Sunday). If anyone wants to go for dinner in the near future, let me know!

Check back on Thursday October 31st for the next Baltimore Eats post!

Leave a Reply

