Blogtember: Ipsy Review

Tuesday, September 24: Review a book, place, or product.

A little while back I did a review/comparison of Ipsy and Birchbox. This post became my most viewed blog post in one day and I received a lot of feedback on it as well. I did end up canceling my BirchBox and although I miss getting two boxes in the mail each month, I’m happy with my decision.

The September Ispy Bag did not disappoint. AGAIN, I was soo happy with the items in my bag. Full sized products and large samples mixed together along with a cute bag, what’s not to love?

It included:

Freeman Beauty- Facial Paper Mask

mask

I haven’t tried these yet and I am a little nervous. I mentioned before that I have super sensitive skin and tend to shy away from anything for my face. We’ll see.

Elizabeth Mott- It’s So Big Volumizing Mascara

eliz

This is my favorite product from the September bag! I don’t wear a lot of makeup on a daily basis but I always have on mascara and eyeliner. Finding a mascara that I like is really hard for me and this one is perfect! I love the small size that was sent in my bag because its easy for traveling and fits in the smallest pocket of my purse for easy reapplication during the day. My eyelashes look super long without being clumpy or too dark. I’m obsessed.

NYX Eye Shadow-

nyx

The perfect product for a smokey eye. The texture of the eyeshadow is heavy enough that it doesn’t flake away on the rest of my face but light enough that it moves easily and can be blended with ease. Another great product that I recommend!

J.Cat Beauty Lipstick-

lip

I received the nude color on the right. I was a little disapointed that I didn’t get the red or pink shades. I tried the nude and it did not work for me at all, but I loved the texture and how smooth it was to apply. I will be looking into the other shades of J.Cat.

Starlooks Kohl Eye Pencil-

September 2013 Glam Bag 7

I’m not typically a pencil eyeliner fan, but this color went on easily and stayed in place for my evening out. I’ll most likely throw this in my overnight bag for when I’m traveling.

What subscription boxes have you tried?

Check out Ipsy!

One thought on “Blogtember: Ipsy Review

Leave a Reply

