Blogtember: A Night in Paris

Tuesday, September 17: A memory you would love to relive.

 

It was a chilly late afternoon in April 2008. Raindrops were falling but the sun was still out. A rainbow was forming and tears were welling up in my eyes. I was in Paris. I didn’t even know what I was feeling until the tears began to roll down my cheeks. We had rounded the corner and there in front of me was the Eiffel Tower. The landmark had been a fixture in my mind since I was little. My parents had promised me at the age of ten that I would see the Eiffel Tower in person as a graduation from high school present. There it was. I couldn’t believe I was standing underneath the majestic structure with my Mom and close family friend. We took photos and cried while in awe of how large the monument really is. We stepped onto the rickety elevator and were transported to the very top of the tower. I can now say that I have had dinner and dessert at the top of the Eiffel Tower. Watching the sunset over Paris from the tallest vantage point was incredible. If I could relive any memory this would be it. The feeling of seeing something in person that you’ve dreamed of for years was unlike anything I’ve ever felt.

 

I can’t wait to go back and do it all over again.

Image

Leave a Reply

