Blogtember: A Love Letter for Mar

Monday, September 16: Write a public love letter to someone in your life.

 

Hey. Have I told you lately how much I love you?

I remember the day we first met. I never believed in love at first sight until that moment. You were so happy and alive; I couldn’t help but smile.

From that moment on we’ve been inseparable. You’ve been there through everything. You’re my biggest fan through the good times, always excited for the recap of my day. And you’re my biggest supporter through the hard times, always lending an ear when I need to talk. Kissing away the tears and reassuring me that everything will be ok because we have each other. 

But not everything is rainbows and sunshine- we fight. But we never stay mad at each other for long. It doesn’t take long for one of us to crack. We’re not very good at the tough love thing.

Thank you for putting my needs and well being before your own, you don’t have to do that. Always keeping an eye out to make sure no one gets too close. You’ve shown me what true love really is. 

Through past relationships and friendships one thing has stayed the same…you. As always, you are the constant in my life whose love has never faltered. It must have been just as hard for you as it was for me when relationships ended, but you stayed strong for both of us.

 You’re my best friend. When Friday night rolls around and I’m exhausted from the week, you stay in with me and watch movies, reassuring me that I’m not lame.  You’re my go to guy when I want to explore the city, checking out new sights and places. 

Thank you for teaching me how to love. 

xoxo,

Mama

Image

2 thoughts on “Blogtember: A Love Letter for Mar

  1. Pingback: Taking A Look Back at 2013 | Soup of the Day

Leave a Reply

