Time to Get Healthy!

Tuesday- probably my least favorite day of the week. Think about it… Monday, you have an excuse to be a little grumpy. It’s right after the weekend and you’re probably still catching up on sleep. Wednesday is hump day and knowing you are halfway to the weekend makes it a little easier. Thursday means you have one more day..you can do one more day. Friday, well, there is not one person in the office without a huge smile on their face. Tuesday is one day into the week but nothing too exciting to report. 

Image 
 
Oh & the humidity today was insane. So my perfectly straight hair was less than straight when I arrived at work. I’m trying to turn around this funky mood, ASAP!
 
On a more POSITIVE note. I signed up for the Baltimore Running Festival 5K this morning. I wish I could do the marathon but being realistic, I need to start small. It’s been A WHILE since I’ve done any sort of work out. Sooo I’m joining the band wagon and doing the Couch to 5K Challenge. I’m embarrassed that I am 23 years old and fat skinny. I am not in shape and running is a struggle for me. I have to start somewhere. 
 
I’ve tried to get into a routine of working out in the past. I’ve bought new workout clothes to get pumped, bought a gym membership (it was close to my old job, now its 25 minutes out of my way), and posted online about my progress. I don’t want to post daily updates on my Facebook or Instagram so keeping myself accountable through my blog is a win-win. It’ll force me to work out and have something to report and also to keep up with my blog! 
 
So here we go. For the next two months I will keep track of what I eat, eat 3 clean meals a week, record and keep track of my workout progress and will take weekly photos to hopefully show progress over the next couple of months. 
 
Image
One thought on “Time to Get Healthy!

  1. We are impressed by the standard of information on this website. There are a lot of excellent resources here. I am sure I’ll visit this area again before long.

Leave a Reply

