Meet Jenn!

Happy Hump Day everyone!

So I’ve mentioned my friend Jenn and her blog before….now you get to meet Jenn!

This post is dedicated to getting to know each other a little better. She is posting the same questions with MY answers on her blog today so be sure to check that out too.

I know Jenn from college. We were in the same major and took all of the same classes senior year, we were in the same groups for projects in those classes, were on Panhel at the same time, and worked for the same department on campus. I have no idea how we did not get sick of each other but we literally had each others backs all of senior year. She knew more about me than anyone else and was there to talk through some crappy stuff. Thanks love!

Image

Why did you start blogging in the first place?
Honestly, I didn’t know blogging was even a “thing” until I stumbled across A Cup of Jo {http://joannagoddard.blogspot.com} and fell in love. I was so intrigued with the fact that she just wrote about anything and everything she wanted. I’m much better at using words to express myself so I thought, “Why don’t you start one?” I have grown up so much in the past 8 months and have completely changed the way I look at life. I am much more positive and healthy so I decided to start documenting my life in a way I haven’t before. I never even imagined I’d get so much supportive and encouraging feedback from my friends and family. It’s been amazing!

What top 5 favorite blogs do you follow?
I have a list of my “Daily Reads” on the right hand side of my page. There are so many good blogs out there but I find myself drawn to other lifestyle blogs. I love seeing the way other people live and the way they look at life. It inspires me. I began trying to write out my top five in no specific order, but I can’t choose just five. There are so many I love and I’m so indecisive so you’ll just have to check out my blogroll to find out my favorites

When in the day do you usually write your posts?
If I know it is going to be a long one, I try to start them the night before but then I just tweak them while sipping on coffee at viva in the morning before work. I never really plan posts though. I usually decide what I’m going to write about that night or that morning depending on my mood or if I have something specific to rant about. I’ve been doing a lot of link-ups with other bloggers recently. It’s so much fun and it gets my blog out there for other people to notice!

What inspires you the most?
Everything. I’m inspired everyday by just being more aware of my surroundings. I live a pretty ordinary life but I want to make it extraordinary because well, why not?

What is one blogging goal of yours?
I’d like to hit 1,000 views a day and get some sponsors. I know 1,000 doesn’t seem like a lot to the large bloggers out there who are getting a million hits a day but I’m being realistic for the time being!

We share the love of traveling, where is the next place you will jet off too?
Australia/New Zealand. If I have enough money I’d be there tomorrow. Realistically though? I’ll probably backpack through Europe before that {I’ve always wanted to do that too!}

How has having a puppy changed your life?
Oh my pride and joy, Brooks. He’s a little brat and has extreme separation anxiety but he’s still not even 2 years old so hopefully he’ll grow out of that soon. It’s cute at times when all he does is follow me around and lay outside of my bathroom while I’m in the shower but it’s not so cute when he weaves in and out of my legs and I trip over him every time I turn around. He also knows how to get what he wants with his adorable “Mommy, but please?” face so I’ve got to work on that too. However, he’s taught me responsibility and time management. He’s not quite a child, but he is my “child.” I treat him like my baby and even though it is hard work at times and may interfere with certain plans I will never regret getting him. Kyle is great with him too and we’ve become the perfect little family.

Image
What is one of your daily routines?
I make a peanut butter protein shake and oatmeal every morning for breakfast. Delicious.

What is one of your pet peeves?

Oh gosh. I feel like I have so many pet peeves. I hate when I call someone and they immediately just text me back. Like really?? You couldn’t have quickly just picked up your phone? I hate bad drivers. Like really?? How did you pass your driver’s test not knowing the rules of the road? I hate when peoples spell my name with one N. Like really?? My real name is Jennifer, shorten it and its Jenn. Pretty simple right? I hate when people put dirty dishes in the sink when there is a dishwasher literally right next to it. Like really?? Are you that lazy? Okay, sorry. There seem to be a lot of things that bother me {insert surprised face}.

What is your ideal Friday night?
I don’t know if this makes me sound super old, but my ideal Friday night is sitting in my apartment with a home cooked meal, a good movie in the DVD player, and a glass of wine, all while cuddling up on the couch with my man and puppy. Don’t get me wrong, I like to go out and have a good time once in a while but I’m almost 23 and I have different priorities and goals I’m trying to reach. I can’t party like I used to anymore and quite frankly I don’t really care too.

If you were stranded on an island, what is one thing you would absolutely want to have with you?
This is just so sad, but probably my iPhone. I’m glued to the thing but it wouldn’t get me very far seeing as if I’m stranded on an island there probably didn’t a close enough cell tower for me to call someone to save me. Soooo I’d probably then say matches/lighter so I could attempt to make a fire. Who am I kidding though, I probably wouldn’t even last a day.

Who is your favorite Disney princess?
Jasmine for sure. She had a pet tiger {one of my ultimate dreams} and she is the prettiest of all Disney princesses. How can you beat that?!

Describe yourself in 10 words.
Passionate about everything I do. Easygoing. Responsible. Helpful to whoever needs it. Driven toward a successful future. Curious about things that are different to me. Strong, thanks to hardships in my past. Patient, which allows me to be a good listener. Sensitive. Healthy.

Yay! Head on over to Life Begins with J and make reading Jenn’s blog part of YOUR daily routine 🙂

Have a great day everyone!

xoxo,

Megan

One thought on “Meet Jenn!

Leave a Reply

