Mountains vs The City

If you could pick anywhere to live, where would it be?

This is a tough question for me to answer because I’m super close with my family and would never want to be too far from them. However, if they were moving to the new town I was heading to, I think I would have to choose between Denver Colorado and New York City. Both are incredible places and I love them both for different reasons. 

I love the hustle and bustle of New York City. I love the restaurants, Central Park, the art, and the people. I love the culture and I love being in the city. However, if I were to move to NYC I wouldn’t stay for long. I would want to stay for a couple years max. It’s not the place I would want to raise a family and I don’t think I would be able to stand it after a few years. 

Denver is a gorgeous city and a place that I was surprised to love as much as I did. The mountains are incredible and honestly I would never get tired of seeing them. I can see myself snuggled up wearing leggings and an over sized sweater with coffee in my hand sitting in my log cabin looking out at the mountains. The night life is incredible and the suburbs of Denver are gorgeous and clean. 

Maybe someday I’ll make that choice 🙂

Image

 

Image

Leave a Reply

