We gain strength, and cou…

We gain strength, and courage, and confidence by each experience in which we really stop to look fear in the face… we must do that which we think we cannot.

The title of this post is very fitting to say the least. The last I wrote, my room had flooded that morning and I was waiting to find out a verdict…that was 2 weeks ago and there STILL is no verdict.

The past month has been a stressful, tiring, emotional roller coaster and honestly I think life is hitting me with some hard stuff so I can appreciate whats good in my life. Too often I think I am surrounded with great things and I look at the negative. So although I wish my life were easy this past month, I learned that you have to move on, tough it out and smile through everything that is thrown your way. 

I’ve ended a relationship, had my only sanctuary in a new city destroyed by sewer water, struggled with decisions, had strep throat and dealt with the task of maintaining my relationships with my family and friends. Through it all I’ve learned new things about myself, ways I can improve the way I live my life, and I’ve learned more about the people around me. None of these things alone would cause someone to struggle, but so many hard hitting and tough things at once is a lot to handle. 

Life is about balance and I am just now understanding how important that truly is. Just to give you a glimpse of the chaos, I leave for Denver on Thursday and will return MOnday, I am on a very strong antibiotic and steroid because my tonsils were the worst they’ve ever been, and my bedroom will hopefully be completed (had to gut my room) by the time I return from Denver…until then I’m going to continue living out of a suitcase. I am thankful that not a lot was damaged and that I have an amazing support system who asked constantly what they could do to make life easier. 

 

Leave a Reply

