Minnesoooodaaa

It’s been a crazy couple of days!

Saturday Mom and Dad came to town to help hang things on the way, hang up mini blinds, and buy some last minute things including a Columbia raincoat that I’m obsessed with and a Ravens tshirt. I Hung out with Kelly and her sister for the rest of the evening.

Sunday I woke up bright and early and anxious. Frankie drove me to the airport and tried to help me relax the whole ride. The flight was amazingly easy! I’m not scared to fly, I just haven’t done it in soooo long.

I flew in with Byrd and Matt, we hopped in the rental car and started the hour drive to the hotel. Honestly, the drive was the best part of my day. After a super anxious morning it was nice to drive among green fields and farm houses. Don’t get me wrong I am loving being in the city and truly feel that its where I belong, but I can’t forget my roots, which will always be home.

Back to work I go 🙂 Happy Memorial Day.

XOXO Meg

Leave a Reply

